2018-2019 Board

Gayton PTA executive board members and committee chairs serve in their posts for two school years.

For the 2018-19 school year, the executive board positions below will be open. The nomination period for the 2018-19 slate closed April 9, 2018.

2018-19 Slate of Officers

PTA President: Amanda Byers
PTA Vice President of Programs: Nicole Perricelli
Secretary: Patty Ayres

PTA members will vote on this slate at the May 15 meeting. More information on this process can be found in the PTA’s Bylaws.

We need Committee Chairs!

In addition to these open executive board positions, the PTA will need volunteers to fill several very important committee chair roles, including Fall Fest, Silent Auction and Book Fair. E-mail Laura Barrett at lauram283@hotmail.com if you are interested or would like to learn more about committees.

Slating and Nomination Process

Executive board members are elected by PTA members through a slating process. The slating process is handled through a nominating committee appointed by the president. The 2018-19 slate of officers will be voted on during the May 15, 2018 PTA meeting. The slate of officers will be announced at least 30 days prior to the vote via the Gayton PTA website and Gator Bites, in addition to the April 24, 2018 PTA meeting. New officers will begin their roles immediately following the May 15 meeting.

A full description of the slating and voting process, along with official position descriptions, can be reviewed via Gayton PTA’s Bylaws.

2018-19 Nominating Committee

• Patty Ayres
• Laura Barrett
• Pam Kempf
• Jenny Pedraza
• Christi Williams

The Gayton PTA welcomes all parents and families to become active in the PTA board. In addition to open executive board positions, the new president will fill many open committee chair positions, including chair of the Fall Festival, Silent Auction, Book Fair, and many more.